Latest NEWS

Dr Urvi Patet (Batch 2001)

Please join us in congratulating ​Dr Urvi Patet, (Ayurveda Doctor​, Founder Ayurnidanam Clinic) for winning “Uttarakhand Ratan​Samman ​Award 2023” in the category of Entrepreneur​ & ​ Ayurveda Doctor​.

Mrs Shakuntala Bisht

We are very happy to share that Mrs Shakuntala Bisht, Teacher Cambrian Hall Dehradun has received “Shiksha Ratan Award ” by Principal’s Progressive School Association(PPSA) on 13th February, 2021.

Lifetime Achievement Award for
Dr Sudesh Biala

We are very happy and proud to share that Dr. S C Biala, Principal Cambrian Hall has received “Lifetime Achievement Award” by Principal’s Progressive School Association.

Mrs. Veena Kalia

We are very happy and proud to share that Mrs. Veena Kalia ex Teacher, English & Home Science, 1978 -1995, Cambrian Hall Dehradun have received the “Lifetime Achievement Award” on Teacher’s Day part of Uttarakhand Educator Awards.
A special tribute was paid to honour CDS General Bipin Rawat, at the Indian Consulate, Chiang Mai, Thailand.

Fellow Cambrianites Radhey Shyam Soni from the class of 1973, Rani Soni and Renu Soni were in attendance, along with professors from the university of Chiang Mai, Thailand

Major Utthan Singh Pundir, class of 2004 is awarded prestigious Sena Medal.

During his tenure in Ladakh Major Utthan Singh Pundir of the Kumaon Regiment came to notice of Chinese troops intruding on the Indian border in one afternoon of May 2020, he immediately arrived with his troops to push the Chinese troops back from the Indian border.

Jasleen Kaur (Batch 2006)

CHAA congratulates Jasleen Kaur of batch 2006 for being awarded MD degree of Paediatrics

Neha Arora (Batch 2002)

Neha Arora of batch 2002 is awarded as best women entrepreneur from India by IWEC (International women entrepreneur challenge) Associated with the centralised Chamber of Commerce in each country. She was nominated through FICCI, the main Indian Chamber of Commerce.

Dr. Meenakshi Tomar (Batch 2003)

Another proud moment for Cambrianites. Dr. Meenakshi Tomar, CH batch 2003 is to be awarded the prestigious Dr. Indira Parikh ,Women in Education Leaders award for her contribution in the field of education.

Akshay Singh (Batch 2002)

Congrats Akshay Singh !! ‘Best Director’ & ‘Viewers Choice award’ For his film Pinky Beauty Parlour.. @ RIFF -Rajasthan International Film festival..